In The Stillness of the Night

10/25/2012

In the stillness of the night he came acrawlin’

Upon my window sill

He whispered something in my ear

And lingers near me still

 

He is here tho I can’t see him

I feel him in the air

My mind becomes a radio    

His breath upon my hair  

 

No one believes that he exists

And so they don’t rejoice

They simply have to listen tho

For the faint sound of his voice

 

My faith restored, I live again

My soul stirs ever deep

And now to know that he is there

It’s safe to go to sleep

 

Though darkness comes, I fear it not

I know I’m not alone

Love conquers all, let there be light

In the stillness of the night

Leave a Reply

